Why GTIIT?



·Genes of a Century-old Prestigious Schools


GTIIT is the first Chinese-foreign institute with independent legal person qualification to introduce excellent higher education resources from Israel in China. Collaborated by the Technion and STU, GTIIT is devoted to develop engineers and technological talents with innovation, global insight, and humanistic quality, with an aim to become a world-recognized high-level research-based institute in education, scientific research, and innovation. 


The Technion is a world-leading institute of higher education with three Nobel laureates and remains top 50 in global research-based university rankings. Since it was established in 1912, the Technion has been committed to the development of new technology and universally acknowledged as one of the world-top start-up ecosystems and an incubator for future successful entrepreneurs.


STU has been sticking to an international and elaborate way of schooling, which has won close attention and great recognition from the educational circles at home and abroad. STU has been in the Times Higher Education World University Rankings for two years. From 2016-2017, it ranks No. 22 among the universities from Chinese Mainland on the list. 


· Essence of the Institute-- Innovation


"Knowledge Triangle": GTIIT introduces the excellent academic tradition and advantages of the Technion. Introduction of the "knowledge triangle" school-running strategy will fully exploit the benefits produced by the synergy of education, research and innovation. This makes GTIIT extraordinary. 


知识三角0.png

Start-up Credit Courses: To encourage innovation and entrepreneurship, all students are required to take a start-up credit course to understand the skills and process of innovation and entrepreneurship. Through these courses, students will learn not only how to establish  a company but how to present their ideas for a new product or technology to an existing firm.


Visitors & Innovation Center: Specially designed for students' brain-storming and innovation-related activities. 


Reinforcement of Technical Transformation: GTIIT will establish an effective mechanism based on the Technion’s rich experience and encourage researchers to commercialize their discoveries and inventions, and apply for related Intelligent Property patents. This way, new products and technology can be catalyzed and incubated. Joint efforts will be made on this issue by the municipal government, China-Israel Science and Technology Innovation Cooperation Zone and STU. 


· Education Feature - International


English-only Education: English is the language of instruction for major courses in GTIIT. Extensive training in English will be provided for students in junior grades to bring them to the level required in English-speaking universities and help them lay a solid foundation for further study.


International First-rate Faculty: GTIIT's faculty members are recruited globally, including 60% from the Technion. These individuals are required to play significant roles in education, research and innovation and exploit the synergy between them. The faculty is supposed to conduct research and to act as role models   for students regarding  innovation and invention.  


International Exchanges: GTIIT offers students opportunities to take part in international programs during their undergraduate study. These programs include summer courses in Israel and one-semester exchange programs there. To further enhance students' global perspective, the local campus of GTIIT also aspires to be an inclusive, vigorous and dynamic community that allows learners from different backgrounds to share their passion for learning and thinking.


·Education Philosophy - Student-oriented 


In keeping with the educational philosophy of GTIIT, students are required to participate in developing their major disciplines. Therefore, GTIIT promotes communicative methodology featuring interaction and exchange. This guided and research-based approach will enable  students to play a main role in the learning process.

 

GTIIT cultivates students' learning capacity and leadership skills, enabling them to think independently and  improve in their fields, as well as to develop new products/technologies or establish their own companies.


·Prospects in Career Development


GTIIT's preliminary strategic focus is on three e elements closely related to society and economy: environmental protection and resources, food security and human health.  Today, the whole world, including China, faces challenges like treatment of environmental pollution, development of renewable energy resources and using biotechnology to guarantee a sufficient food supply worldwide. This leads to a great demand for various talents. The first GTIIT graduates from are prepared to help tackle these challenges.

 

Benefiting from GTIIT's high-quality teaching resources and learning environment, our graduates will have great competitive strength whatever they choose after graduation: to begin a career, pursue a postgraduate degree or go abroad for further study.


·Uniform First-tier Recruitment and Rigorous Assessment Standards


GTIIT is now starting to recruit domestic and international students. Using ng the Technion's higher education quality assurance system for reference, GTIIT will set rigorous assessment standards for both admission and graduation.

 

All GTIIT undergraduates of are required to acquire a solid foundation in science so as to have a profound understanding of new technology, apply it and solve new problems innovatively. Therefore, all students in junior grades should enhance their basis in science and mathematics, as well as devoting lab time to experimental design, application and verification.

 

Students who meet all requirements and successfully graduate from GTIIT will be awarded a Guangdong Technion-Israel Institute of Technology graduation certificate, a Guangdong Technion-Israel Institute of Technology degree certificate and a Technion-Israel Institute of Technology degree certificate.  






ADMISSIONS

Undergraduate

Graduate

Address: 241 Daxue Road, Jinping District, Shantou, Guangdong Province, China

© 2017 GUANGDONG TECHNION-ISRAEL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

我是 学生 教职 员工 访客 ENGLISH

学校特色

为什么选择广东以色列理工学院?

 

·百年名校基因


广东以色列理工学院是我国第一所引进以色列优质高等教育资源的具有独立法人资格的中外合作大学,由汕头大学和以色列理工学院合作举办,致力于培养具有创新能力、全球视野和人文素养的卓越工程师和科技人才,旨在建设成为一所具有国际公认高水平教育、科研和创新能力的研究型大学。

以色列理工学院是世界顶尖的高等院校,在世界科研型大学榜单常年排名前50位。近年来有3位教师获得诺贝尔奖。自1912年建校以来,以色列理工学院一直致力于发展新技术,被公认为世界领先的创业生态系统之一,是未来成功企业家的“孵化器”。

汕头大学近年来一直坚持走国际化、精细化的办学之路,办学质量和办学水平得到国内外高等教育界的高度关注和广泛认可。已连续两年进入泰晤士高等教育世界大学排名(Times Higher Education World University Rankings),2016-2017年度在上榜的中国大陆高校中并列第22位。

 

·立校之根本——创新


“知识三角”

广东以色列理工学院引入以色列理工学院优良的学术传统和学科优势,尤其是全面引入以色列理工学院基于“知识三角”模式的办学战略,充分发挥教育、研究和创新三方面结合所产生的协同优势,使广东以色列理工学院成为一所“不一样”的大学。

知识三角0.png


创业学分课程

为了鼓励创新创业,广东以色列理工学院所有学生均须修读一门创业学分课程,以深入了解创新创业的技术与过程。该课程不仅让学生学习如何创建一个企业,也学习如何向一个已有的公司推介自己的想法,促成新产品或新工艺的实现。

学校的“访客与创新中心”( Visitors & Innovation Center)是展示学生头脑风暴、开启新思维、从事创新活动的专门场所。


加强技术转化

广东以色列理工学院将借助以色列理工学院在技术商业化方面的经验,快速建立有效机制,鼓励研究人员将自己的技术发明和发现商业化,申报知识产权专利,催化、孵化新产品、新工艺。同时,将密切与汕头市政府、中以(汕头)科技创新合作区和汕头大学在相关领域的合作。

 

·教学之特色——国际化


全英教学

广东以色列理工学院采用专业课全英文教学。学生在低年级阶段将接受严格的英语训练,使学生具备在英语国家大学就读所需的同等语言水平,并为其进一步学习专业英语打好基础。


 国际化一流师资

 广东以色列理工学院教师队伍全球招聘,60%以上教师由以色列理工学院派出,其他教师遵循以色列理工学院的学术标准,在全球进行招聘。学校不仅要求教师在教育、研究和创新三个方面同时努力扮演重要角色,更要充分建立三方面活动所产生的协同优势。教师既是致力于发现新知识、创新思维和方法的活跃研究者,在教学过程中也注重鼓励学生创新,发明新产品,成为学生榜样。


国际交流

广东以色列理工学院学生在四年本科学习期间,有机会到以色列理工学院修读暑期课程或进行一个学期的交换学习。

广东以色列理工学院也是以色列理工学院国际交流网络中的一员。首期26家伙伴学校均为世界著名学府,包括美国卡耐基梅隆大学、康奈尔大学、约翰霍普金斯大学,加拿大麦吉尔大学、英属哥伦比亚大学、多伦多大学,德国柏林工业大学、慕尼黑工业大学、卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院,澳洲墨尔本大学、莫那什大学,新加坡国立大学、南洋理工大学等。

广东以色列理工学院将营造思想开放、交流活跃、生机勃勃的氛围,让来自国内外的学生互相启发、共同学习。


 

·育人之理念——让学生成为真正的主角


广东以色列理工学院的教育理念要求毕业生在整个职业生涯能适应其专业学科的发展,必要时甚至能做到自我开发。因此,广东以色列理工学院采用更多交流互动的交际式教学法,通过引导式、研究型的学习,让学生真正成为学习的主角。

广东以色列理工学院专注培养学生终身学习的能力和领导能力,使其不仅能够在专业领域持续思考、提出改进意见,而且有能力开发新产品新工艺,或者创建自己的企业。

 


·职业发展前景广阔


广东以色列理工学院建校初期将聚焦环境保护与能源、食品安全、人类健康三个与社会和经济密切相关的领域。如何应对环境污染,如何拓展可再生能源,如何利用高新生物技术保障食品安全,这些都是当前世界经济社会发展面临的挑战。应对面临的挑战,社会需要大量的人才,广东以色列理工学院将为此作出自己的努力和贡献。

广东以色列理工学院学生毕业后,可选择直接就业、在本校读研,或申请出国深造。

 

·高考招生 严进严出

广东以色列理工学院2017年起面向国内外招收本科生,借鉴以色列高等教育质量保证体系,严进严出。


所有广东以色列理工学院的学生都需要在其专业学习阶段打下坚实的科学与学科理论基础,使其更深刻理解并应用新技术,并在遇到新问题时有能力予以创新解决。基于这样的要求,所有学生均需在低年级阶段夯实数学与科学的基础,花大量的时间在教学实验室做实验设计和使用验证工作。


按国家招生规定录取并取得广东以色列理工学院正式学籍的学生,在规定修业期限内完成规定的课程修读学分,达到毕业要求时,准予毕业并颁发广东以色列理工学院毕业证书。对符合学士学位授予条件的本科毕业生,授予以色列理工学院学士学位、广东以色列理工学院学士学位并颁发学位证书。






CONTACT US
联系我们

本科招生: 86-0754-88077088、88077060

地址:广东省汕头市大学路241号

邮编 :515063

© 广东以色列理工学院 版权所有 | 粤ICP备17036470号

Design by SHANGCE