Academic Staff

Moris S. Eisen

Professor

Prof. Eisen received his PhD from the Hebrew University in Jerusalem under the supervision of the late Prof. Jochanan Blum. In 1990 as a Weizmann Postdoctoral Fellow, he joined Prof. Tobin J. Marks' group at Northwestern University. In 1993 he was awarded the State of Israel Alon Fellowship and joined the Department of Chemistry at the Technion – Israel Institute of Technolog (in 2007, changes its name to the Schulich Faculty of Chemistry). Since 2003 he has been a full Professor incumbent of the Samuel O. Friedlander Academic Chair in Chemistry.

 

Prof. Eisen is the Head of the Institute of Catalysis Science and Technology at the Technion – Israel Institute of technology. He is member of the Israel Chemical Society and the American Chemical Society. Since the year 2000, he has been invited to give courses in Germany, USA, Mexico, India and China. He served for seven years as the Vice Dean of the Faculty of Chemistry for Graduate and Undergraduate Teaching Affairs. He served as a member of the Advisory Board for the National Journal "The Chemist in Israel", a member of the International Advisory Board for the Journal "Main Group Metal Chemistry" and a member of the International Advisory Board for the Journal "Reviews in Inorganic Chemistry". He is a member of the Water Institute at the Technion. He served as a member of the National Committee for Chemistry at the Ministry of Education, and served as a member of the Advisory Committee for the Samuel Neeman Institute for Advanced Studies at the Technion.

 

His research interests include the organometallic chemistry of the actinide and group-4 metals and their use in catalytic processes, the use of hydrophobic-hydrophilic membranes for the treatment of polluted waters (a start-up company is based on his patent – Memtech), and the design of trapping polymers to clean the dialysis solution from a Weareable Artifitial Kidney (WAK).  He has authored over 400 publications, including journal, patents, conference papers, and book chapters. Prof. Eisen has mentored over 50 students (Masters, Doctorate and Post-Doctorate).



CLOSE

ADMISSIONS

Undergraduate

Graduate

Address: 241 Daxue Road, Jinping District, Shantou, Guangdong Province, China

© 2017 GUANGDONG TECHNION-ISRAEL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

我是 学生 教职 员工 访客 ENGLISH

学术团队

Moris S. Eisen

教授

Moris S. Eisen教授在耶路撒冷希伯来大学获博士学位,师从Jochanan Blum教授。1990年,Moris S. Eisen教授在以色列魏茨曼科学研究所进行博士后研究,并加入了美国西北大学Tobin J. Marks教授的课题组。1993年,Moris S. Eisen教授获得了以色列Alon奖金(the State of Israel Alon Fellowship),自此执教于以色列理工学院化学院。


Moris S. Eisen教授是以色列理工学院催化科技研究所的所长,也是以色列化学学会、美国化学学会的成员。从2000年起,Moris S. Eisen教授受邀在德国、美国、墨西哥、印度和中国等地授课。Moris S. Eisen教授曾任以色列理工学院化学院副院长主管本科生及研究生教学事务处、同时曾任以色列教育部化学委员会成员、以色列理工学院Samuel Neeman高等研究所顾问委员会成员、以色列理工学院水研究所成员以及《The Chemist in Israel》期刊、《Main Group Metal Chemistry》期刊和《Reviews in Inorganic Chemistry》期刊的顾问委员会成员。


Moris S. Eisen教授的研究领域包括有机金属化学(锕系元素、第四族金属及其在催化过程中的应用)、亲水-疏水薄膜在处理污水中的应用(一家初创公司Memtech是基于他的专利创立)、利用聚合物清洁佩戴式人工肾的透析液等。Moris S. Eisen教授发表著作逾400篇,包括期刊、专利、研讨会论文及书籍章节。Moris S. Eisen教授指导了超过50名学生(硕士、博士和博士后)。



关闭

CONTACT US
联系我们

本科招生: 86-0754-88077088、88077060

地址:广东省汕头市大学路241号

邮编 :515063

© 广东以色列理工学院 版权所有 | 粤ICP备17036470号

Design by SHANGCE