Academic Staff

Aleksandra Baron-Wiechec

Assistant Professor

Aleksandra Baron-Wiechec received her PhD from the Silesian University of Technology in Poland. In 2007 she was awarded with a prestigious Marie Curie Intra European Fellowship and moved to University of Manchester (UK) to conduct her research in the EU-funded project on tailoring porous nanometric oxides on light alloys in close collaboration between Manchester and the Université Pierre et Marie Curie in Paris (France). In 2012 she took up a role at the UK Atomic Energy Authority working at the world’s largest nuclear fusion reactor JET (Joint European Torus) as a materials/surface scientist. Combined comprehensive hands-on experience in studying surface of materials, transferable skills and scientific passion gave her an important confidence and she has joint GTIIT in autumn 2018, where she currently holds the position of an Assistant Professor.


Her research centers around functionalization of metals surface, electrochemistry, corrosion and nuclear fusion technology. Her work made contributions to the understanding of nucleation and growth mechanism of nanometric porous oxides on aluminium using combination of high-resolution microscopy and Ion Beam Analysis of tracers implanted in the oxide films, and to the characterization of hydrogen isotopes retention in plasma-facing components of nuclear fusion reactor.


Dr. Baron-Wiechec has published her research outcomes in over 70 peer review papers and conference proceedings, she was invited to present her research at several conferences and Universities in the USA, Mexico, Japan, United Kingdom, Croatia, France and Poland.


CLOSE

ADMISSIONS

Undergraduate

Graduate

Address: 241 Daxue Road, Jinping District, Shantou, Guangdong Province, China

© 2017 GUANGDONG TECHNION-ISRAEL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

我是 学生 教职 员工 访客 ENGLISH

学术团队

Aleksandra Baron-Wiechec

副教授

Aleksandra Baron-Wiechec在波兰西里西亚工业大学获得博士学位。2007年,她获得了著名的玛丽居里奖学金,后搬到英国曼彻斯特大学,与皮埃尔和玛丽居里大学(法国巴黎)密切合作,在欧盟资助的一个项目中研究如何在轻合金上定制多孔纳米氧化物。2012年,她在英国原子能管理局担任材料/表面科学家,在全世界最大的核聚变反应堆(欧共体联合聚变中心)工作。材料表面研究的综合实践经验、学以致用的技能以及对科学的热情让她充满信心,并在2018年秋加入广东以色列理工学院,任助理教授。


她的研究主要围绕金属表面功能化、电化学、腐蚀和核聚变技术,在多个领域作出贡献,包括采用高分辨率显微镜和离子束分析相结合的方法对植入氧化膜中的示踪剂进行分析,从而理解纳米多孔氧化物在铝表面的成核和生长机理,以及研究核聚变反应堆等离子体表面组件中氢同位素的保留特性等。


Baron-Wiechec博士至今已发表过70多篇同行评审论文和会议论文,曾被邀请到美国、墨西哥、日本、英国、克罗地亚、法国和波兰等国的高校和学术会议上发表研究成果。




关闭

CONTACT US
联系我们

本科招生: 86-0754-88077088、88077060

地址:广东省汕头市大学路241号

邮编 :515063

© 广东以色列理工学院 版权所有 | 粤ICP备17036470号

Design by SHANGCE