Resources for Student Faculty Staff Vistor 中文

Academic Staff

Xuezhong He

Associate Professor

Xuezhong He received both his B.Sc. and M.Sc. in Chemical Engineering from Zhengzhou University and his Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering from Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) in 2011. After that, He continuously worked as a postdoctoral research fellow and Researcher in the Department of Chemical Engineering of NTNU (2011-2016) and focused on membranes for CO2 related separations based on experimental and process simulation. Before joining GTIIT, he was a Principal Investigator at NTNU (2017-2020) leading a large project on carbon membranes for CO2 removal from high-pressure natural gas.


Prof. Xuezhong He’s primary research interest is separation technology, particularly membranes for gas separations, such as membranes for post-combustion carbon capture, biogas upgrading, natural gas sweetening, and hydrogen purification. He has a solid background and knowledge in both material development (e.g., polymeric, facilitated transport, nanocomposite, and carbon membranes) and multi-scale simulations (molecular simulation, neural network, process simulation) for studying molecular design, thermodynamic properties prediction, and techno-economic feasibility analysis.


He has authored/co-authored of >45 papers (published in top journals of chemical engineering discipline such as Chem. Eng. J., AIChE J., J. Membr. Sci., Ind. Eng. Chem. Res. etc.), one book, seven book chapters, and one filed patent, with the total citation of >2000 times and an h-index of 19 (Google scholar). He is an Editorial Board Member of Membranes and Guest Editor of Frontiers in Chemistry. He has been leading and participating in eight research, innovation, and demo projects, and many of them have close collaborations with oil/gas companies (e.g., Equinor, Petrobras), and process industries such as NORCEM, SWECO, and Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.



CLOSE

CONTACT US

Tel: 86-0754-88077088、88077060

Undergraduate Admissions:international@gtiit.edu.cn

Graduate Admissions:rigs@gtiit.edu.cn

Employment:hr@gtiit.edu.cn

Contributions:news@gtiit.edu.cn


Address: 241 Daxue Road, Jinping District, Shantou, Guangdong Province, China

Postal Code:515063

© GUANGDONG TECHNION-ISRAEL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

我是 学生 教职 员工 访客 ENGLISH

学术团队

何雪忠

副教授

何雪忠毕业于郑州大学和挪威科技大学(Norwegian University of Science and Technology, NTNU),分别获学士、硕士以及博士学位(2011年)。之后他用了五年时间继续在挪威科技大学从事博士后及研究人员的工作。自2017年起,他在挪威科技大学以独立PI主持了挪威自然基金理事会资助的碳膜用于海底高压天然气脱碳的大型基础研究项目。2020年8月起,他正式加入广东以色列理工学院(GTIIT),担任副教授。


何雪忠副教授的主要研究领域是分离技术,特别是气体膜分离领域,比如膜技术用于捕捉烟道气二氧化碳、生物沼气提纯、天然气纯化以及氢气分离等。他在膜材料开发和应用领域拥有丰富的实验和多尺度模拟经验,比如聚合物膜、固载促进传递膜、纳米复合膜,以及碳膜的制备与表征以及基于分子模拟、神经元网络和过程模拟进行分子设计、热力学相平衡性质的预测及技术经济可行性分析的研究等。


他已经在化学工程、能源、环境与可持续性的顶级期刊上发表/合著论文超过45篇(被引用2000余次),出版专著1部、书7章,申请专利1项,h指数19(谷歌学术)。此外,他是Membranes 期刊编委和Frontiers in Chemistry客座编辑。他先后主持并参与了8 个基础研究、应用型研究及中试示范项目,并与工业界和大型油气公司如挪威国家石油、巴西石油、 SWECO、NORCEM水泥厂、以及美国空气化工产品公司等有过紧密的项目合作。



关闭

CONTACT US
联系我们

本科招生: 86-0754-88077088、88077060

咨询信箱:admissions@gtiit.edu.cn

研究生招生:rigs@gtiit.edu.cn

应聘信箱:hr@gtiit.edu.cn

投稿邮箱:news@gtiit.edu.cn


地址:广东省汕头市大学路241号

邮编 :515063

© 广东以色列理工学院 版权所有 | 粤ICP备17036470号

Design by SHANGCE