Inauguration Ceremony

微信图片_20171219145119.jpg


On December 18th. 2017, GTIIT held the inauguration ceremony. Over 300 guests from all over the world and the first cohort of students, 216 freshmen, witnessed the momentous event, embracing the promising future of GTIIT.

 

Deputy Director of Financial and Economic Committee of the National People's Congress and former Governor of Guangdong Province Zhu Xiaodan, Chairman of the Li Ka Shing Foundation and Honorary Chairman of the Shantou University Council Mr. Li Ka-Shing, Vice-Governor of Guangdong Province Huang Ningsheng, Consul General of Israel in Guangzhou Nadav Cohen, Secretary of the CPC Shantou Municipal Committee and Director of the Standing Committee of the Shantou Municipal People's Congress Chen Liangxian, Shantou Mayor Zheng Jiange, leaders from GTIIT Li Jiange, Aron Ciechanover, Yigal Cohen, Feng Xinglei, Academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering and Special Counselor of Shantou University Council Ba Denian and Wei Yu, President of Shanghai Tech University Jiang Mianheng, Director of the Li Ka Shing Foundation Solina Chau, Mr. Richard Li and Frank Sixt, Mayor of Haifa Yona Yahav, Member of the Council for Higher Education and Chairman of Planning and Budgeting Committee Yaffa Zilbershats, Technion President Peretz Lavie, Member of Standing Committee of Guangdong Provincial Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference Luo Qiwei, Officials from Guangdong provincial government Jing Lihu, Wang Ruijun, Zheng Xiancao, Guo Zhuangshi, officials from Shantou government Xie Zesheng, Sun Guanghui, Qiu Yihui, Wu Qihuang, Lin Yimin, Lin Xiaoyong, officials from Chaozhou government Zhao Hong, leaders from Shantou University Jiang Hong, Gu Peihua, Lin Danming, Wulan Hasi attended the event.

 

 林剑5Lin Jian_副本.jpg


Zhu Xiaodan, Mr. Li Ka-Shing, Huang Ningsheng, Nadav Cohen, Secretary of the CPC Shantou Chen Liangxian, Li Jiange, Richard Li, Yaffa Zilbershats, Peretz Lavie, Aaron Ciechanover,  Zheng Jiange and Jiang Hong went onto the stage to unveil the nameplate of GTIIT. Zheng Jiange was the host of the ceremony.

 

The successful materialization of Guangdong Technion-Israel Institute of Technology (GTIIT), the first Sino-Israel cooperative educational institution established with independent legal person status, has been generously supported and guided by state leaders and ministries and commissions including Ministry of Education and Ministry of Science and Technology.

 

In his speech, Chancellor Li highly appreciated the support from the central government, provincial government, municipal government and parties from all social sectors, the great efforts from Shantou University and Technion, and the contribution of Mr. Li Ka-Shing in particular. Chancellor Li also announced that Mr. Li Ka-Shing would donate 10 million RMB to fuel the development of GTIIT. "Talent is the foundation of innovation, and the training of talents relies on education." Chancellor Li said, "In the coming years, we should develop more programs urgently needed by the times and the country. We should learn from Israel's unique innovative thinking and attach importance to cultivating students' lifelong learning capabilities so as to help them cope with the ever-changing sci-tech development and industrial restructuring in the future."

 

微信图片_20171218182810.jpg


Jiang Hong, CCP Party Secretary & President of Shantou University, said, "With concerted efforts from all parties, the dream of introducing quality higher educational resources from Israel has come true! …… Shantou University, as one of the parties establishing GTIIT, will remain closely connecting with Technion, fostering academic exchanges and cooperation and pool our ideas together, so as to fully support the establishment of GTIIT as a world-renowned research institute with high-level education, researching and innovative capacity."

 

 微信图片_20171218170103.jpg

 

Prof. Peretz Lavie, President of Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, said, "This happens almost exactly two years to the day since the cornerstone was laid, on December 16th, 2015. Already today 216 students are enthusiastically studying 3 fields in their first year, to become the first graduates of GTIIT in 2021.Together with the creation of this new academic facility, housing teaching in chemical engineering, materials science and engineering and biotechnology and food engineering, we welcome in a new era of cooperative research between Israel and China in science, engineering and the life sciences."

 

微信图片_20171218183728.jpg


Chen Liangxian, Secretary of the CPC Shantou Municipal Committee and Director of the Standing Committee of the Shantou Municipal People's Congress, said, "With the support from all parties, GTIIT will become the first-class and international-recognized research institute of high-level education, researching and innovation capability."


微信图片_20171218183602.jpg

杨立轩2Yang Lixuan.jpg





Photos:Chen Shi, Lin Jian, Chen Jiayuan

Text:GTIIT News & Public Affairs





ADMISSIONS

Undergraduate

Graduate

Address: 241 Daxue Road, Jinping District, Shantou, Guangdong Province, China

© 2017 GUANGDONG TECHNION-ISRAEL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

揭牌仪式

微信图片_20171219145119.jpg


2017年12月18日上午,广东以色列理工学院正式揭牌。来自世界各地的300多名嘉宾和首届216名新生一起见证了这一重要时刻,共同展望GTIIT的美好未来。

 

全国人大财经委副主任委员、广东省原省长朱小丹,李嘉诚基金会主席、汕头大学校董会名誉主席李嘉诚,副省长黄宁生,以色列驻广州总领事南可安,汕头市委书记陈良贤、市长郑剑戈,广东以色列理工学院校领导李剑阁、阿龙·切哈诺沃、伊戈尔·科恩、冯兴雷,中国工程院院士、汕头大学校董会特别顾问巴德年、韦钰,上海科技大学校长江绵恒,李嘉诚基金会董事周凯旋、李泽楷、陆法兰,以色列海法市市长尤纳·亚哈维、以色列高等教育委员会规划与预算委员会主席雅法·兹波谢茨、以色列理工学院校长佩雷兹·拉维,省政协常委罗伟其、省有关部门负责人景李虎、王瑞军、郑贤操、郭壮狮,汕头市领导谢泽生、孙光辉、邱奕辉、吴启煌、林依民、林晓湧,潮州市领导赵红,汕头大学校领导姜虹、顾佩华、林丹明、乌兰哈斯等出席活动。

 

 林剑5Lin Jian_副本.jpg


朱小丹、李嘉诚、黄宁生、南可安、陈良贤、李剑阁、李泽楷、雅法·兹波谢茨、佩雷兹·拉维、阿龙·切哈诺沃、郑剑戈、姜虹等共同为广东以色列理工学院推杆揭牌。郑剑戈主持揭牌活动。

 

作为我国第一所引进以色列优质高等教育资源的具有独立法人资格的中外合作大学,广东以色列理工学院从最初提出设想到成功筹设,得到国家领导人和国家教育部、科技部等有关部委的大力支持和悉心指导。

 

李剑阁致辞时感谢中央、省、市各部门领导及社会各界人士的关心支持,感谢汕头大学和以色列理工学院为广东以色列理工学院建立所作的努力,特别是感谢李嘉诚先生对广东以色列理工学院建设和筹办所倾注的心血和所作出的贡献,并现场宣布李嘉诚先生将再捐款1000万人民币支持广东以色列理工学院发展。李剑阁表示,人才是创新的根基。培养人才,关键要靠教育。未来几年里,广东以色列理工学院将开设更多紧跟时代、国家急需的专业,向以色列学习独特的创新思维,重视学生终身学习能力,以应对未来日新月异、瞬息万变的科技发展和产业转型。

 

微信图片_20171218182810.jpg


汕头大学校长姜虹在致辞中表示,“各方所付出的心血、汗水和不懈努力,让引入以色列优质高等教育资源的梦想终于实现!……作为合作办学方,汕头大学将继续和以色列理工学院保持密切联系,加强学术交流合作,共同出谋划策,全力支持广以建成一所具有国际公认高水平教育、科研和创新能力的研究型大学。”

 

 微信图片_20171218170103.jpg

 

以色列理工学院校长佩雷兹·拉维在致辞中表示:“今天的揭牌活动与两年前的启动仪式几乎在同一天举行,也就是2015年12月16日。现在,我们3个专业共招收216名学生,他们已经满怀热情地开始了第一年的学习。2021年,他们将成为广东以色列理工学院第一届毕业生。正如我们为这所设有化学工程与工艺、生物工程、材料科学与工程三个专业的研究型新院校的诞生而欣喜,我们也欢迎中以两国进入了科学、工程和生命科学研究合作的新时代。”

 

微信图片_20171218183728.jpg


汕头市委书记、市人大常委会主任陈良贤在致辞时表示,在各方的关心支持和帮助下,相信广东以色列理工学院一定能够建成世界一流,具有高水平教育、科研、创新能力的国际公认研究性大学。


微信图片_20171218183602.jpg

杨立轩2Yang Lixuan.jpg




图:陈史、林剑、陈家源

文:GTIIT传媒与公共事务部




学校介绍
冀望与期许
学校概况
愿景与使命
大事记
奠基典礼
揭牌仪式
领导架构
学校特色
爱因斯坦故事
诺奖获得者
创客天地
联系方式
招标采购
信息公开
校园生活
校区简介
住宿生活
学生活动
健康与福利
学生资助
体育休闲
学生行为
校园服务系统
美丽汕头
教学科研
学术团队
科研
博士后研究员
研究生教育
本科教育
Moodle
Welcome Packet
招生信息
本科招生
研究生招生
招聘信息
教学科研老师
科研支持人员
通识教育老师
博士后研究员招聘
硕博研究生招聘
行政人员招聘
Q&A
新闻通道
最新消息
媒体视角
CONTACT US
联系方式

地址:广东省汕头市大学路241号

邮编 :515063

© 广东以色列理工学院 版权所有 | 粤ICP备17036470号

Design by SHANGCE