PROGRAMS OF STUDY

BSc. in Biotechnology and Food Engineering


The Program of Biotechnology and Food Engineering (BFE) is one of few in the world that combines a unique merging between engineering-technology research and fields in life sciences.

The BFE degree trains engineers in two areas: biotechnology and food. The program provides a unique combination between engineering and technological fields and areas of natural and life sciences, in particular, biotechnology. Working with biological materials is common to both fields, and provides a basis for core courses in engineering and technology.


Curriculum

The four-year program consists of a basket of core courses in mathematics, physics, chemistry and computers, which together with advanced engineering courses, provides the background for integrating engineering studies into advanced subjects of life sciences and biotechnology. The remainder of the program is based on three areas: biotechnology; engineering and technology for food engineering; and life and food sciences. A key portion of studies takes place in hands-on laboratories and in a Pilot Plant with semi-industrial equipment and bioreactors and packaging facilities and includes visits to companies. Please visit Curriculum for details.


Academic Team

All academic staff are seconded by Technion or recruited worldwide according to the criteria of Technion. We have more than 40 academic staff from Israel, United States, Australia, Netherlands, Germany, Finland, Denmark, India, Canada, Spain, etc. The ratio of students to academics is about 10:1.  Please visit our directory of academic teamfor details.


Career Development

The program is designed to prepare graduates for work in different fields of biotechnology or food engineering – in diverse industries that incorporate high-technology and are based on biotechnological and biochemical processes. Graduates can be employed, among other fields, in the food industry or areas such as pharmaceuticals; cosmetics; environmental protection; standards institutes, and food and drug regulation.

The program also prepares students for exiting academic life and research. Research activities in the BFE Department cover a range of state-of-the-art topics, including the following: biotechnology, microbiology and molecular biology, food engineering and technology, tissue engineering, biochemistry and nutrition, genetics, animal and plant science, packaging, enzymology, encapsulation, biopolymers, protein engineering and computational biology.



Technion Graduate Studies

GTIIT Graduate Studies


ADMISSIONS

Undergraduate

Graduate

Address: 241 Daxue Road, Jinping District, Shantou, Guangdong Province, China

© 2017 GUANGDONG TECHNION-ISRAEL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

我是 学生 教职 员工 访客 ENGLISH

专业设置

生物技术与食品工程


本专业是世界上仅有的几个将工程技术与生命科学相结合的项目,其独特地将工程、技术与自然科学、生命科学,尤其是生物技术相结合,培养生物技术与食品工程两个领域的工程师和科技人才。

本专业课程包括数学、物理、化学、生物和计算机等基础核心课程以及生命科学与生物技术、工程、食品科学三个领域的专业课程,这些专业课程将工程研究融入生命科学和生物技术。除理论学习外,学生通过实验室以及试验工厂的实践获得实践经验,参访企业也是课程的重要部分。


课程

广东以色列理工学院学生需完成一系列的核心课程(包括数学、物理、化学、生物和英语等)、专业核心课程、专业选修课程、通识教育课程、体育课程等。

具体课程请访问本科生课程设置


师资队伍

专业师资队伍全部由以色列理工学院派出或选聘,由来自以色列、美国、澳大利亚、荷兰、德国、芬兰、丹麦、印度、加拿大、西班牙等国家的约100名教师组成,目前生师比约为10:1,具体可访问师资队伍


职业发展

本专业并不为特定行业培养人才,而是培养学生解决问题的能力,毕业生能够同时胜任生物技术和食品领域的工作。毕业生可在食品、药品、化妆品、环境保护、标准机构以及食品、药品、农业、能源、环境等相关政府机构工作。

本专业毕业生升学也非常具有竞争力。学校目前的研究领域包括生物技术、微生物学、分子生物学、食品工程与技术、组织工程学、生物化学与营养学、遗传学、动物和植物科学、包装学、酶学、封装、生物高分子、蛋白质工程及计算生物学等。毕业生可申请广东以色列理工学院、以色列理工学院或其它国内外大学的硕士,特别优秀的本科毕业生可直接申请博士。


以色列理工学院研究生院

广东以色列理工学院研究生教育


CONTACT US
联系我们

本科招生: 86-0754-88077088、88077060

咨询信箱:admissions@gtiit.edu.cn

研究生招生:rigs@gtiit.edu.cn

应聘信箱:hr@gtiit.edu.cn

投稿邮箱:news@gtiit.edu.cn


地址:广东省汕头市大学路241号

邮编 :515063

© 广东以色列理工学院 版权所有 | 粤ICP备17036470号

Design by SHANGCE